Science of Ayurveda

Ayurveda is an ancient lifestyle science founded by the Hindu culture approximately 12,000 B.C. and provides the principles for living pure in higher and lower realms of existence. From material to spiritual, Ayurveda teaches the development of universal consciousness from the subtle to gross ranges of mind, senses and physical body while working to connect with spirit. Continue reading “Science of Ayurveda”


According to Hindu philosophy and Vedic science, everything in the universe has one of three qualities called GUNAS: Sattwa, a quality that gives truthfulness and purity; Rajas is a quality that makes one energetic and passionate; Tamas is a quality that makes one corrupt, immoral and degenerate.

Continue reading “Gunas”

The Elements

When seeking to understand the body one must first understand the five elements. All physical matter in the universe is made up of the five elements: water, air, earth, fire and ether. Earth represents a solid state; water the liquid state; air the gaseous state; fire the power to transform; and ether which is the space that holds matter. Continue reading “The Elements”

Dosha Type

Introducing the three Ayurvedic Dosha Types

Through the ancient science of Ayurveda, four types of humans: Kapha, Pitta and Vata and a fourth type that is a mixture of the three are identified and defined based on the five elements. These types signify how a physical, emotional and mental system operates regarding metabolism and the actions and reactions of the individual.

Continue reading “Dosha Type”